Skip to content Skip to footer

Odyssey Day 2 – ReImagine Diversity & Inclusion

Odyssey Day 2 – ReImagine Diversity & Inclusion

Social Responsibility vs. Infomercials, Bias in Corporate America, and the Karen Effect; workshops include relevance of affinity groups and bringing your whole authentic self to work.

Conference Link: Enter Conference

Time PST

Time CT

Time EST

Event

7:45 a.m. PST

9:45 a.m. CT

10:45 a.m. EST

Registration Opens

8:00 a.m. PST

10:00 a.m. CT

11:00 a.m. EST

Opening remarks and welcome from Odyssey Media President and CEO Linda Spradley Dunn and Pia Wilson-Body President, Intel Foundation & Director, Global Diversity, Inclusion and Social Impact, Intel Corporation.

8:10 a.m. PST

10:10 a.m. CT

11:10 a.m. EST

Opening keynote with Gloria Mayfield Banks.

8:40 a.m. PST

10:40 a.m. CT

11:40 a.m. EST

The Conversation - with Britney Crooks and Candi Castleberry

9:00 a.m. PST

11:00 a.m. CT

12:00 a.m. EST

Unconscious, Implicit or Straight Up Bias - with moderator Marsha Haygood, and speakers Latoria Farmer, Gail Miller and Anne Myong

9:30 a.m. PST

11:30 a.m. CT

12:30 a.m. EST

Stretch Break: African Dance

9:45 a.m. PST

11:45 a.m. CT

12:45 a.m. EST

All on the Table with Johnine Barnes

9:50 a.m. PST

11:50 a.m. CT

12:50 p.m. EST

Spotlight: Sherri Madison

10:00 a.m. PST

12:00 p.m. CT

1:00 p.m. EST

Spotlight: Bari Roberts Ross

10:05 a.m. PST

12:05 p.m. CT

1:05 p.m. EST

Lunch

Hope you enjoyed your lunch! Don't forget to put on your lipstick, in this second portion of the day, you'll have the opportunity to interact and share screen time with other attendees.

Conference Link: Enter Conference

Time

Event

11:05 a.m. PST

1:05 p.m. CT

2:05 p.m. EST

Networking Activity with Cheryl Walker-Robertson

11:15 p.m. PST

1:15 p.m. CT

2:15 p.m. EST

Dr. Sonya Grier - Social Responsibility or Infomercials

11:20 a.m. PST

1:20 p.m. CT

2:20 p.m. EST

Sherri Madison - ERGs and Affinity Groups

11:25 a.m. PST

1:25 p.m. CT

2:25 p.m. EST

Bari Roberts Ross - Where is She Now? Roberts vs. Texaco

11:30 a.m. PST

1:30 p.m. CT

2:30 p.m. EST

The Karen Affect: with Kim Keenan and Catherine Smith

12:00 p.m. PST

2:00 p.m. CT

3:00 p.m. EST

Closing remarks

12:05 p.m. PST

2:05 p.m. CT

3:05 p.m. EST

Jam Session

*Speakers and times are subject to change. 

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment